Did you know Calabria was the 10th largest region in the Bel Paese? Well it is. With more square kilometers than world-famous Liguria or Campania and just slightly smaller than Rome’s Lazio, Bella Calabria has a lot to offer.

So how can I possibly narrow it down to five?  

Well, I can’t.  

But I’m gonna try.  

Calabria is divided into five provinces-Catanzaro, Cosenza, Reggio di Calabria, Crotone and Vibo Valentia and each of these provinces has a jewel … something special that makes that province unique.  

So here we go:

Continue reading on my-bellavita.com

Comments by other travellers

There are no posts. Why not be the first to have your say?

Post a comment

I want to
My comment - optional
Rating - how would you rate this place or experience?

About this author

  • Cherrye Moore

    Cherrye Moore grew up in rural Southeast Texas in the heart of the Big Thicket. She began writing at an early age and became a …

Also by this author

Latest travel blog posts